July 2018: Magic Systems

Regular price $36.95 Sale

July 2018: 'Magic Systems'

Unboxing photo by @xenatine

☆ Fawkes by Nadine Brandes
☆ Note from the author, signed bookplate
☆ Exclusive 'Shadow Hunter' earrings by The Bookish Co
☆ Exclusive 'Red London' candle by The Leaky Candle
☆ Exclusive Harry Potter inspired spell pencils set by Unicorn Crate
☆ Exclusive cork pencil pouch with quote from Daughter of Smoke and Bone
☆ Exclusive Grisha quote art print by Stella Bookish Art
☆ Exclusive ROAR quote water bottle by Unicorn Crate
☆ 'Believe in Magic' Unicorn ankle socks
☆ Mistborn 'Luthadel' postcard by Rocket Pop Inc.

The title featured in this crate is a July hardcover release from an award-winning author and yes, there is a very unique magic system in it! 😊 The book is a YA historical fantasy and it is full of magic, mayhem, unlikely love, and characters who are faced with decisions that will have you eagerly turning the page! Fans of And I Darken, My Lady Jane, and The Watchmaker of Filigree Street will likely love this book. Marked for ages 13+.

The July crate theme is inspired by various and distinct magic systems such as elemental magic, spellcasting, blood magic, rune magic, metal magic, color magic, etc… Many of your favorite fantasy worlds are represented. Some of the fandoms included are Shadow Hunters, ROAR, Harry Potter, Shades of Magic, The Grisha Trilogy, Mistborn, and Daughter of Smoke and Bone. In addition to the book, the crate contains a signed bookplate and note from the author, plus the themed goodies of course.