SEPTEMBER 2019: Shifting Sands

Regular price $36.95 Sale

September theme: Shifting Sands

  • Gorgeous new hardcover September release in YA fantasy
  • Bookplate signed by the author + note from the author!
  • 6+ quality items, most of which are custom/exclusive! 

*Please place a separate order for each box and do not combine with "goodies shop" items. All boxes ship separately. Thanks.

The SHIFTING SANDS themed box is inspired by fantasy books (mostly YA fantasy) that take place in desert landscapes. This one is so different than anything I’ve done before!

⭐ The featured title in this box will be a hardcover standalone September release. It’s a YA fantasy adventure that tells the story of a fierce princess as she fights to save her mythical desert kingdom. It’s inspired by the well-known myth of The Lady and the Tiger.

I had SO much fun journeying through this story with these amazing characters! And the desert itself is like a character in this one – harsh, and mysterious, and challenging. I knew instantly when reading this that I had to share it with you guys and create a box around it.

There’s gangs of thieving desert boys, a tug of war around water shortages, a devious king, a fierce female protagonist, and unlikely allies! Pitched as being perfect for fans of Rebel of the Sands, The Wrath and the Dawn, and Cinder. Ages 13+

⭐ This box will be filled with desert-related goodies, inspired by books such as (these are not finalized) The City of Brass, A Crown of Wishes, Rebel of the Sands, The Wrath and the Dawn, We Hunt the Flame, A Thousand Nights etc… 

⭐ SNEAK PEEK: I’m excited to be working with Fairytale Bath Co. again! You might remember the awesome ‘Swan Sisters’ shower steamer for the March crates earlier this year? It’s going to be another great collab! One of the characters in this book dreams of taking a nice cool bath, and I just had to include a bath item in their honor… And there will also be a few other things you’d want to have with you as you journey through a desert landscape…