JULY 2017: The Magical & Mysterious

Regular price $36.95 Sale

July 2017: 'The Magical & Mysterious'

Unboxing photo by @novelpairing

 Daughter of the Burning City by Amanda Foody
☆ Note from the author, signed bookplate + cover poster
☆ Exclusive 'Strangeness' 5x7 art print by Evie Seo
☆ Luna Lovegood Zipper Pouch design by Evie Seo (size exclusive to Unicorn Crate)
☆ Cheshire Cat Enamel Pin by Box Monster Designs
☆ Caraval Sea Salt & Neroli Bath Soak by Rebellion Beauty Co.
☆ 4oz. Unicorn Magic Candle (cotton candy) by My Story Time Candles
☆ Caraval Magnetic Bookmark by NerdyGrlDesigns
☆ Strawberry Unicorn Twist Pop by Tesla's Tiny Twist Pops


☆The July crate is all about mystery, strange dark magic, unusual characters, and a bit of festival fun!

☆ The book featured in this crate is a debut dark fantasy novel (hardcover) full of rich worldbuilding and will appeal to fans of authors such as Leigh Bardugo and Maggie Stiefvater. The story follows an illusion-worker who has made her home with the traveling carnival her entire life. This rare talent allows her to create illusions that others can see, feel and touch, with personalities all their own. Her creations are her family, and together they make up the cast of the Festival's Freak Show. But there are dark forces at work in this traveling circus-city and our leading lady sets off on a dangerous investigation in lieu of a series of murders. This book breaks the mold of typical YA lit and is a breath of fresh air... or perhaps I should say, air that smells of licorice covered cherries and cotton candy...