FEBRUARY 2019: Celestial

Regular price $36.95 Sale

February theme: Celestial 

Unboxing photo by @betterwithabookinmyhand

☆ THE CERULEAN by Amy Ewing
☆ Note from the author, signed bookplate
☆ Exclusive Unicorn Galaxy magnetic bookmark in collaboration with Idle Stuff.
☆ Foil finish constellation infinity scarf by Unicorn Crate
☆ Constellations Journal by Peter Pauper Press
☆ Exclusive 'Stardust' 2oz glass jar candle made by Once Upon a Wick
☆ Moon and Star silver plated stud earrings by Unicorn Crate
☆ Exclusive 'Stay Wild Moon Child" moon phase coin purse in collab with Novel Grounds
☆ Bottled Dreams and Moonlight Vinyl Sticker with art by Croisy

 

    ⭐ The title featured in the February boxes was a new hardcover release in epic YA fantasy (the first in a duology) by a #1 New York Times bestselling author. Like many books I choose for Unicorn Crate, I think this title can be enjoyed by both young adults and adults. The author has crafted a dark, mysterious, and spectacular world full of cloud-spun dresses, and female-led societies, beautifully nuanced characters and warring countries / worlds. It explores the notion that even utopias are flawed and finding magic within to survive. This book has all the sparkly night sky feels, and what better time to be introspective and look to the stars than on a cold mid-winter’s night, curled up with a book and a warm blanket? Publishers suggest this title is perfect for fans of Snow Like Ashes, These Broken Stars, and Magonia. Ages 14+ 

    ⭐ The Celestial box is a bit different from anything I’ve done before because it is all about moons and stars, constellations, and stardust, NOT fandoms.